Skeleton 2

updatedny

It took me a while to figure out how to move from the list of locations to the new activity, but then I remembered from the Miwok app, that we were able to create an individual sound from each list item. That got me thinking that if I could use a clickListener for sound, all I needed to do was throw an Intent in there, and possibly a Toast to be sure I knew what data was supposed to appear. I think the next task would be find other businesses/locations and turning them into Strings inside the app. From there, I want to clean up the look of everything. I might make it black and white like the Smash Brother’s app, but hopefully I get some nice vibrant photos of the locations to make it pop.

I also decided to take a minute and figure out the right way to upload projects from Android Studio to GitHub. I want that to develop into a habit that I don’t have to think about. I think I’ve gotten into the habit of committing significant changes. I only hope that my commit messages make sense (I guess I’ll find out if I ever need to use them).

If I stay focused, I can complete this guy this week. One final thing that I want to add is a map fragment of each location. I think it would be a cool new trick to learn, and it will help stretch my brain.

Leave a Reply

