Tour Guide

I’ve been slacking on my posting, but I have kept up with my Nanodegree program. The next project is due on Jan 1st, so I’ve got a nice chunk of time to pickup some new skills and figure things out.

I can’t remember exactly where I got it from (it could be from Udacity), but I found a great example of how I wanted to create this Tour Guide app, so I spent the afternoon trying to figure out how to create cards, and how to make them scroll horizontally.

Ideally, I want this to be the main page, then you can click one of the cards and that will take you into a list, and when you click the list, it brings a half screen image of the location you clicked on, plus a description at the bottom.

newyork

Early Stages of New York

I also figured out how to make a gif of my app running. I don’t know why I thought it would be so difficult. Good thing I know how to Google.

Leave a Reply

