I decided to scrap my initial idea of traveling through multiple activity windows for my Quiz App project. Instead, I’ll still have at least two quizzes the user can choose from, but I’ll keep all of the questions on one page.

I also realized that I can’t go straight to a computer and type out what I want. I’ve got to go to ’06 me, and write it out on graph paper (I don’t think I’ll need colored pencils this time), to help sort my thoughts.

This is pretty interesting though. My problems back then may have only spanned across a class or two, but this time I’m working with two languages, across many different activities. I already have an idea of how I want it to be. I just need to write it out. Then, if it works on paper, it’ll work in the IDE.

Leave a Reply

