Make Sure You Call Grandma

I really hate talking on the phone. Never liked it. Well, except if you count that period of time when you’re “talking” to someone new and you’re mutually comfortable with cupcaking-silence.

I finally called my Grandma after what probably seemed like a year after seeing her last (which probably was a year), and we agreed on me sending postcards. I will have to leave out some of the fun ones, but I do think this will mean I’ll end up spreading this to other family members that I don’t speak to often – who may or may not remember I exist.

Leave a Reply

