Asteroids

So, while I was taking the Git & GitHub class on Udacity, they had a section where we needed to fix code in a game, or at least be able to identify the mistakes created in it. Now that I’m done with it, I plan on upgrading it (since my initial motivation was to create a mobile game). My first task is to see how to create a menu/button/whatever for difficulty. From there, I’ll need to see what easy or hard looks like. I imagine adding more or less asteroids would help, but there’s a lot that can go on to sway it one way or another.

I’m also trying to visualize what difficult looks like in code form. Like, do I create new methods for hard and easy, or can I mold existing ones to turn up the heat when the player asks for it?

I also want to upgrade the look for the ship. I think we can do better than a blue triangle.

Leave a Reply

