FreeCodeCamp

I had created a post a while ago (it’s in my drafts now) that talked about how I discovered Free Code Camp, and a few other resources for creating webpages and games with Android. 

I just completed my first project on FCC which was creating a simple webpage with a clickable link. I decided to make a tribute to Huey Newton. Truthfully, it’s probably far from what I want to do, but it’s a small step towards creating dope sites. 

I was looking at all of the Pens on CodePen, and I found a lot of SVGs, so I figured I could learn about it and incorporate it in my portfolio website project. 

I wish I had started this a long time ago. I mean, I don’t know a lot, but it’s fun picking up new things. I think earlier in the year (really longer than that) I was focused on getting my CCNA, but I didn’t have a Cisco environment to work in. That wasn’t too big of a problem because things can be virtualized but I know that I don’t retain anything unless I’m actively using it. I need the hands on. 

Maybe I should invest in a few vocational classes. I’ve always been a fan of electricity…

Leave a Reply

